Tinkering…

It’s been a while since I did this kind of thing.

My sister’s PC failed and I was recruited to fix it. While I was doing this I decided to upgrade my Laptop and Desktop to Windows 7.

Thursday night around 10:00PM is when I started. The upgrade on the laptop ran unattended from about 11:00PM till next morning. Once I did that after a break on Friday, on Saturday I tackled my sister’s PC and my desktop upgrade.

The whole affair took about 7 hours and my sister’s PC is still not working.

My desktop and laptop are working wonderfully.  My old desktop is running smoothly.
I watched a movie or two in between upgrades. I did find that I had re-install some programs as they stopped working. My old desktop does not support hardware virtualization so if I want that feature bad enough I may have to upgrade the motherboard and/or chip.

A technological dalliance, a portent of things to come.

Windows 7 happily running on an old HP Desktop.

Windows 7 happily running on an old HP Desktop.


Leave a Reply

